Review: Troy Bilt 30″ Riding Lawnmower Tractor


 

<a

5 Stars *****


This Troy-Bilt 30-Inch Neighborhood Riding Lawn Mower Tractoris an awesome riding lawn mower tractor. I purchased this small Troy-Bilt 30-Inch Neighborhood Riding Lawn Mower Tractor to be able to mow and mulch a smaller lawn. It comes with a removable mulching plate. It has 6 speeds and a reverse setting. I cut the lawn in the 4th or 5th speed setting. In order to mow in the reverse position, one must turn the key all the way to the right with foot on the brake to start it up and once it starts, you turn the key left one notch and then push the yellow triangle button. The red LED light should light up signifying that you can now use the reverse feature for cutting grass. As long as this red LED is lit you could cut in the reverse position. However, if the LED turns off for any reason and you shift into reverse, the engine will stop.

It took a few times to get used to using this lawn mower, as every time I would ride over a root, the bump would make me lose my balance, so I chose to install a red seat belt until I got used to riding this. I still use the seat belt although I really do not need it at this point. Remember there are no real shock absorbers and safety in power equipment is of utmost importance. In my opinion, all riding lawn mowers should have seat belts but for whatever reason they don’t.

Getting past these little insignificant faults, the lawnmower has cut my mowing time down in half and I am over all extremely happy with the product. It is also very light to maneuver and when you put it into neutral you can push it and steer it very easily into your garage where it takes up as little space as a regular push lawn mower. I installed the MTD Genuine Parts 30-Inch Mini Rider Bagger for 2013 and After which one can purchase separately for the fall when the leaves come down and we collect them as mulch. I highly recommend this Troy-Bilt 30-Inch Neighborhood Riding Lawn Mower Tractor as I have never had any problems with it.

This entry was posted in Reviews, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

