Review: Jacuzzi Brand Tankless Water Heater by Lawrence E. Kepecs


Support the arts ad

Rating: Five Star *****

I purchased a 180,000 BTU Jacuzzi brand Tankless Water Heater, for only $698 plus parts for the Christmas season. The chimney was $100, and the brass fittings were about $200. Made by Rinnai, Jacuzzi uses a special roof flashing which was $50, and condensation drip line which was $50.

Installed by a professional plumber who made sure the gas line BTU’s were there correctly, the Tankless Water Heater only uses gas upon demand, so it saves energy over its 20-year lifespan. I have it set at its highest setting- 120 degrees. Other plumbers touting that they were experts, did try to sell me their own brands, but also wanted to charge me $4,000 for the units. When I told them I wished to spend only $1500, they recommended only a tank system, which is what I was trying to get away from, since it is located in the attic. An attic leak can cause a serious problem in a house. I found the right system that was offered at the right price.

I now have plenty of hot water for showers, and I love the fact that I’ve upgraded to more energy efficiency in the home. I highly recommend the Jacuzzi Tankless Water Heater, which is the Rinnai Tankless Water Heater and rate it 5 stars.

This entry was posted in Energy Savings, Health, Remedies, Reviews, save money and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

